Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
If the required filing fee cannot be paid and financial requirements are met, contact MidPenn Legal Services. The custody clinic will assist the individual through setting up the first custody conference. Then legal counsel should be sought through your attorney or lawyer referral service.
Show All Answers
Individuals and businesses have 30 days from the date the judgment is entered to file an appeal. If the required filing fee cannot be paid, and financial requirements are met, seek legal counsel through MidPenn Legal Services. Only the initial form with basic instructions is provided.
Once the appeal is filed, seek legal counsel.
Annulments are treated the same as a divorce. If financial requirements are met, contact MidPenn Legal Services. The divorce project through MidPenn will file the divorce for the individual. Otherwise, seek legal counsel through your attorney or lawyer referral service, or research the Pennsylvania Rules of Civil Procedure in the law library, located on the fourth floor of the new courthouse.
B) If the name change is being done as a result of a divorce that has been FINALIZED outside of Lancaster County, please bring your birth certificate with your maiden name appearing on it, a certified copy of your divorce decree from the issuing county/parish, and cash, check or money order for $45.75. Our staff will prepare the form here.
Prepare a petition and order to be presented to court. Contact legal counsel. Cost is listed on our fee bill as “petition for return of property.” For more detailed information, research the Pennsylvania rules of civil procedure in the law library, located on the fourth floor of the new courthouse.
If the PFA has not been finalized, show up at your next scheduled hearing date and ask the judge for it to be withdrawn/dropped. She/he will review your case and make a decision.